Registered Apprenticeship

Career and Technical Education Centers

 

Career and Technical Education CentersOccupational Programs Offered

Charlottesville Albermarle Technical Education Center
Debbie Gannon
434-973-1945
dgannon@k12albemarle.org
https://catec.org/

  • Plumbing
  • Electrical
  • HVAC
  • Carpentry
  • Cosmetology
  • Barbering

Fairfax Adult and Community Education
Joey Teets
703-506-2250
jateets@fcps.edu
https://www.fcps.edu/academics/adult-education-academics

  • Building Maintenance
  • Carpentry
  • Electrical
  • Glazier
  • HVAC
  • Millwright
  • Opticianary
  • Painting
  • Plumbing
  • Sheetmetal
  • Surveyor *

*Be advised, though a Surveyor curriculum is provided, only 600 of the required 720 hours of Related Technical Instruction is available. Please contact your local Registered Apprenticeship Consultant for more information.

Jackson River Technical Center
https://www.jrtc.info

  • Electrical
  • Carpentry
  • HVAC
  • Millwright
  • Industrial Maintenance

 

Massanutten Technical Center
Sandy Rinker
540-434-5962
srinker@rockingham.k12.va.us
https://www.mtcva.com/

  • Electrical
  • Welding
  • Carpentry
  • Cosmetology
  • Barber
  • Nail Technology
  • Industrial Maintenance
  • Plumbing 1
  • HVAC 1-3
  • Information System Technology
  • Machining
  • Masonry
  • Tool and Die

New Horizons Regional Education Centers
Kip Eure
757-766-1101
Edward.eure@hrec.org
https://nhrec.org/

  • Cosmetology
  • Barbering
  • Nail Technology
  • Carpentry
  • HVAC
  • Building Maintenance Mechanic
  • Machinist
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing/Pipefitting

 

Norfolk Technical Center
Reba Jacobs-Miller
757-892-3300
rjmiller@nps.k12.va.us
https://www.npsk12.com/ntc

  • Cosmetology
  • Nail Technology
  • Plumbing
  • Dispensing Optician
  • Sheet Metal
  • HVAC
  • Electrical
  • Independent Electrical

 

Pruden College and Career Academy
Robin Rose
757-925-5651
robinrose@spsk12.net
https://ccap.spsk12.net/

  • HVAC
  • Carpentry
  • Autobody
  • Industrial Welding
  • Cosmetology

 

Richmond Adult Technical Center
Terry Strayhorn
804-780-6272
tstrayho@rvaschools.net
https://www.rvaschools.net/RATC

  • Carpentry
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Culinary
  • Barber
  • Nail Technology
  • Cosmetology
  • Precision Machining
  • Welding
  • Auto Body
  • Automotive

 

Roanoke Technical Center
Timothy Miles
540-853-1061
tmiles@rcps.info
https://rotec.rcps.info/

  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Sheet Metal
  • Cosmetology
  • Barbering
  • Nail Technology

 

Spotsylvania Career and  Technical Center
Meghan O’Connor
540-898-2655
Moconnor@spotsylvania.k12.va.us
https://www.spotsylvania.k12.va.us/Page/67

  • HVAC
  • Plumbing
  • Electrical

 

Triplett Technical Center
Dagan Stephens
540-444-311?
dtstephens@shenandoah.k12.va.us
http://tt.shenandoah.k12.va.us/

  • Electrical

 

Valley Career and Technical Center
G. Scott Gochenour
540-245-5002
gochono@cfw.com
https://www.augusta.k12.va.us/VALLEYVTS

  • Maintenance Mechanical
  • Electrical
  • HVAC
  • Precision Machining
  • Optician
  • Welding
  • Auto Body/Mechanic